Coastal Sense


Here we go… by clintmurphy
November 21, 2007, 1:38 am
Filed under: Uncategorized

When someone starts a blog there is usually a purpose right? 

So what is the purpose of this blog?  I’m not sure, I’m still figuring that out.  Let me tell you a little about how I came up with the name and perhaps you can help me with determining the purpose of this blog…

Common sense is something that too often goes under utilized in our common place society today.  Regardless of how you define common sense, we all know that it’s just not often used.  So, I wanted to have a blog that could focus on things that should be common sense in today’s advanced society but aren’t.  However, the title common sense was taken, so after thinking a bit about it, I came up with Coastal Sense. 

Heaven knows here in Slowvannah we do have our own sense of logic so why not start off this new effort with the blogs on the “internets” with a few doses of “Coastal Sense”. 

I have invited a few friends from very different back grounds to participate as well.  Diversity is great and diverse view points are even better! 

So, read, enjoy, respond, and if you like, shoot me an email and let me know if you’d like to be a contributor.  This is also my first experience with WordPress so go easy on me if I make a few mistakes…

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

Bull Moose:

I enjoy reading your stuff and added you to my blogroll. Check out my blog here: http://oconeepolitics.blogspot.com/

Take care and good luck.

Comment by Brian




Leave a Reply

